Pryda Essential Mix

Screen shot 2013-02-05 at 4.53.40 PM

 

I have recently been getting deep into music by Eric Prydz, Pryda, Cirez D (whichever alias you like) because of the unique podcast he puts out every month Epic Radio.  What makes this podcast unique is that he plays tons of music that he has never released.  You may hear just one song over the course of an hour that you’ll find on the charts, but trust me, THIS IS A GOOD THING.  As I’m currently writing this I’m listening to Pryda, so at this point I want to recommend you go below and click play because I don’t want to waste any more of your time as I continue praising Prydz.

 

Now that you have the build up from Pete Tong in motion you probably noticed I didn’t post the tracks.  Don’t worry, you won’t need it.  The names of these songs don’t matter.  You won’t be able to go download them and you probably won’t be able to decipher between them either.  The most special thing about this Essential Mix is that it is similar to going to see the orchestra play.  You don’t really care what it is that they decide to play as long as it takes you on a journey.  Think of this Essential mix as a single track by Eric Prydz because soon enough you will realize it is just that.  Nothing I’ve ever heard has been mixed so sensationally.

I hope this short editorial buttered you up and that you’ve taken my advice and are well on your way into this mix because I encourage you to read this ARTICLE by our friends at Dancing Astronaut.  It’s an extremely well written anecdote that describes one author’s epic night that could have only been inspired by a DJ Brilliant Composer such as Eric Prydz.

 

If you just can’t get enough Pryda then enjoy his last Essential Mix as well that he performed live at Creamfields in 2011.

Leave a Reply

