Dave Matthews Band – Mercy [Video]

A beautiful song deserves beautiful visuals. Today DMB released a video for the first single off their new album Away From the World, just in time for their 3-night stand at the Gorge Ampitheater this weekend.



Minus the Bear – Infinity Overhead (Album)

Sticking with the theme of great Seattle music arising this week, Minus the Bear just released their new album.  If you haven’t been into MTB before then hopefully this will turn you around.  I haven’t had a chance to listen to the album through enough yet, but it’s sounding at the very least on par with their last great album OMNI. Their smooth lyrics and melodic rhythm is what keeps me coming back for more.  Relax and enjoy this one.

Pierce Fulton’s Get Weird Podcast

I told you to keep an eye on Pierce Fulton a while back, and ever since, he’s been tearing it up and continuously impressing with his style and his talent. Not only is his podcast called “Get Weird,” (one of the best phrases ever coined on television) but it’s got absolutely some of the best track selection in the biz. I think you’d be hard pressed to find a more eclectic, unique and awesome mix anywhere else. I listen to podcasts mainly to find new music, and the last two months of “Get Weird” have introduced me to some amazing new artists and tracks that I would not have found otherwise.  This month, its Audien’s remix of “Just Once” by Databoy and “Feromonikon” by Siriusmo, while last month Pierce introduced me to Netsky.   Can’t wait to Get Weird live with Pierce Fulton Oct. 22 at Showbox SODO with Wolfgang Gartner.

01. Jaytech – Diode (Original Mix)
02. D. Ramirez – Lump & Pop (Original Club Mix)
03. Bass Kleph & Travis Eammons – Electrical Funk (Original Mix)
04. Wolfgang Gartner – Girl On Girl (Original Mix)
05. Databoy – Just Once (Audien Remix) 
06. Andrew Bayer – Monolith (Maor Levi Remix)
07. Fytch, Captain Crunch & Carmen Forbes – Raindrops (Duher Remix)
08. Stereoheroes – Blackbot (Original Mix)
09. Gorillaz vs Jordy Dazz vs Koan Sound/Kill The Noise – Clint Eastwood (Pierce Fulton Private Edit)
10. Evil Nine feat. EL-P – Stay Up (Original Mix)
11. Siriusmo – Feromonikon (Original Mix) 
12. Golden Girls – Kinetic (Jeremy Olander Remix)

01. M83, Yotto, Zola Jesus – Intro (Yotto Rework)
02. Andre Sobota – Voyager (Original Mix)
03. Glenn Morrison – Mine & Yours (Jeremy Olander Remix)
04. Audien – Eventide (Original Mix)
05. Orjan Nilsen – So Long Radio (Original Mix)
06. Boys Noize – Yeah! (Original Mix)
07. Tranquility Base – Razorfish (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)
08. Usher – Scream (Pierce Fulton Remix)
09. Adrian Lux – Weekend Heroes (Axel Bauer & Lanford Remix)
10. Netsky – Puppy (Original Mix) 
11. Jon Hopkins – A Drifting Up