B.o.B – Where Are You (B.o.B vs Bobby Ray)

I haveta admit, I’ve been one of those fans who has been on my high horse about B.o.B’s recent music being too “mainstream.” But after I gave his new album a listen, I stumbled on this song, one that’s been out since March, but one that I somehow let slip through the cracks.  This song embodies everything I love about hip-hop, and every reason why I became a B.o.B fan in the first place. B.o.B addresses all his upset fans (me included), and tackles all the negative sentiments in full force.  This is a song that will come to define B.o.B’s legacy for years to come, and it will go down as one of the best tracks he’s ever laid down.  B.o.B has forever regained my respect as a musician, a rapper, and an artist.

One thought on “B.o.B – Where Are You (B.o.B vs Bobby Ray)

  1. Couldn’t agree more with your analysis. “Pure” Hip-Hop fans may not have to appreciate B.o.B as a rapper, but they have to acknowledge his incredible musical talent. The dude just makes great songs, no matter what genre the public wants to classify them in. “Where are You” was by far the best track on Strange Clouds and I hope he continues to make songs like it.

Leave a Reply

