The Shins – Port of Morrow

The Shins’ newest album came out about a week ago, and since I’ve been in Cabo listening to strictly party beats and old-school feel-good rap jams, I haven’t had the time to fully dissect and appreciate the work done by one of my favorite groups.  After listening to the whole thing through a few times, I can confidently say that this is my favorite alternative album so far this year.  I would highly recommend buying it, but you can also stream it at the Shins’ Soundcloud or on Spotify.  My two personal faves off the album:

The Shins – No Way Down

The Shins – Its Only Life (Live at SXSW) This video reminds me that the Shins played one of the best live shows I’ve ever seen, and gets me all the more pumped to see them again at Sasquatch

Leave a Reply

